Why you should not attempt to delete projects
You may have noticed that the Cleura Cloud Management Panel does not provide a mechanism for completely wiping out projects, also known as tenants. In other words, you cannot simply delete a project and all of its resources in one go. Also, you cannot delete a project even after you have meticulously deleted all of its resources.
Following is a list of facts explaining our policy against wiping out or deleting projects.
Purging a project’s resources is not possible
There is simply no support for deleting all resources belonging to a project in one fell swoop, not even at the OpenStack API level. That is why you can also not wipe out projects even from the command line.
A way of deleting a project
Once all of its associated resources have been removed, deleting
a project is technically feasible. To delete a project with no
associated resources, a user with domain admin privileges may
utilize the OpenStack CLI. The
openstack client understands the
project, and that command understands the
subcommand. But to successfully run
openstack project delete <project>, domain admin privileges are
required, and those are not available for Cleura Cloud users.
Disabling a project is possible
If you wish to disable a project, you can do so via the Cleura Cloud REST API. Make sure you have access to it, and then consult the documentation to actually disable a project.